Best Foliage Shrubs for a Cut Flower Garden // Northlawn



Today I’m sharing the best foliage shrubs for a cut flower garden! Foliage is the backbone of the cutting garden, and most arrangements are comprised of at least 50% foliage and filler, so it’s important to have shrubs specifically for foliage cuts that are easy to grow, reliable performers in the vase, and ones that can handle being cut on all season.

Here are my personal favorites that I shared in this video –

Show Off® Forsythia – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/forsythia/show-forsythia-x-intermedia
Tiny Wine® Ninebark – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/physocarpus/tiny-wine-ninebark-physocarpus-opulifolius
Ginger Wine® Ninebark – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/physocarpus/ginger-wine-ninebark-physocarpus-opulifolius
Tiny Wine Gold® Ninebark – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/physocarpus/tiny-wine-gold-ninebark-physocarpus-opulifolius
Sprinter® Boxwood – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/buxus/sprinter-boxwood-buxus-microphylla
Winecraft Gold® Smokebush – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/cotinus/winecraft-gold-smokebush-cotinus-coggygria
Winecraft Black® Smokebush – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/cotinus/winecraft-black-smokebush-cotinus-coggygria
Double Play Big Bang® Spirea – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/spiraea/double-play-big-bang-spirea-spiraea-x
Double File Viburnum – https://www.provenwinners.com/plants/viburnum/wabi-sabi-doublefile-viburnum-viburnum-plicatum-var-tomentosum
Snowball Viburnum

View Source